The Unapologetic Mathematician

Mathematics for the interested outsider

Second Day in Faro

I think my talk went well enough, and I’m glad to have it done so early so I can relax a bit more.

I’ll wait on deep comments until I return stateside and can scan in some of my notes. I did feel, though, that some of the major speakers were dragging their feet a bit so they could fill all three hours. Still, their previews of “coming attractions” look interesting enough. Maybe I’m still recovering from lost sleep a bit, but at least I didn’t nod off.

Oh, I did run into a reader today. I won’t out him myself, knowing how some value their privacy, but if he wants to say hello…

July 5, 2007 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 389 other followers