The Unapologetic Mathematician

Mathematics for the interested outsider

A Puzzlement

Randall’s got an analogy for Rubik’s cube. Like the cube, there’s a trick to it. Unlike the cube, it doesn’t really illustrate any interesting mathematics. Also unlike the cube, I’m not about to go telling everyone what the trick is out in public.

I mean, sure, it’s not like I’m using it or anything, but it’s the principle of the thing.

August 1, 2008 Posted by | Rubik\'s Cube | 2 Comments

Testing…

While I wait for my food to cool a little bit, I thought I’d try out this WordPress iPhone app. Kick the e-tires and so on.

I’m not going to make a one-day run this time, since I didn’t leave New Orleans until 13:00 CDT. So finally I have the excuse to stop in Dayton, TN tonight. Tomorrow morning I’ll see the Scopes Trial museum at 08:00 and be on my way. Yes, there will be pictures.

August 1, 2008 Posted by | Uncategorized | 1 Comment

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 391 other followers